Monthly Archives: April 2007

New Post Office Box

Hey everyone . . . the Nipomo Incorporation Committee for Education has a new P.O. Box.  Our new snail mail address is:

P.O. Box 201
Nipomo, CA 93444

We’re looking forward to hearing from you! ūüėČ


Nipomo Incorporation Committee for Education Board of Directors

At the last meeting, the Steering Committee elected a board of directors as follows:

President- Mike Eisner
Vice-President- Guy Murray
Secretary- Susie Hermreck
Treasurer ‚Äď Clyde Cruise

Sub Committees



Bonnie Eisner, Chair
Susie Hermreck
Terri Howard
Donna Mehlschau
Guy Murray

Update of Davis Report-

Clyde Cruise, Chair
Dan Gaddis
Jim Harrison
Dan Woodson

Public Information-
Al Daurio, Chair
Helen Daurio
Bonnie Eisner
Ethel Landers
Lyn Mc Gill

Community Development-
Ingmar Lauringson, Chair
Kevin Beauchamp
Keith Mac Gregor
Joe Tomei

Fund Raising-
Mike Eisner, Chair
Clyde Cruise
Phil Henry
Rick Hoff

Public Relation-

Merle Ackerman, Co-Chair
Terry Buterbaugh, Co-Chair

HOA Relationship-

Bob McGill, Chair

Steering Committee Meeting 4/27/07

The Nipomo Incorporation Committee for Education (Steering Committee) will meet on Tuesday, 4/27/07 at 6:00 p.m. at the NCSD Building. Please note this is a location change, from our usual which is at the Nipomo Library. So, show up at the NCSD building on 4/27/07, rather than the library. The agenda is posted after the jump. Continue reading

New Nipomo Incorporation Steering Committee Mission Statement

At the last Steering Committee Meeting, the committee approved the following mission statement:

N.I.C.E. (Nipomo Incorporation Committee for Education) is a non-profit organization, consisting of a cross section of interested residents, organized to educate the community of Nipomo on the benefits and drawbacks of Incorporation. NICE, will through workshops and community town hall meetings, inform and enable citizens to make an informed decision in the future on the incorporation of Nipomo. The organization does not and will not take a position on incorporation, but is simply committed to moving the process forward so that the citizens can choose the best course for themselves.

Steering Committee Minutes 3/27/07


Steering Committee Minutes       Steering Committee Minutes 3/27/07
March 27, 2007

Meeting called to order at 6:00 P.M.

Present: Mike Eisner, Guy Murray, Dan Gaddis, Joe Tomei, Keith MacGregor , Bob McGill, Kevin Beauchamp, Lynn Mc Gill, Bonnie Eisner, Ingmar Lauringson, Merle Ackerman, Jim Harrison.

Guests: Rick Hoff, Mike Winn, Sherry Vivas, Harlan & Donna Bell

Introductions of the member present Continue reading